Project Transformation Tennessee Announces 2021 Board of Directors


Nashville, Tennessee (March 9, 2021) – Project Transformation Tennessee announces the 2021 board of directors, welcoming six new board members and a new slate of officers.

The 2021 board officers are: Ellen Zinkiewicz, Chair; Jennifer Carlat, Vice Chair; Livia Ramirez, Secretary/Governance Chair; Drew Lamb, Treasurer

The 2021 new members voted to serve a three-year term are:

Dr. Mary Clark, Assistant Dean of Students, Director of Multicultural Learning and Experience, and Director of Bridges to Belmont at Belmont University

Steve Flora, CPA accountant at Smith, Wiles, & Co.

Scott Medsker, Assistant Vice President, Labor & Employee Relations at HCA Healthcare

Haley Smith, Marketing Director at Balfour Beatty

Karen Goff Thomas, retired financial and accounting professional

Reverend Mike Waldrop, retired elder in the United Methodist Church

They join returning board members Star Brumfield, John Collett, Cynthia Davis, Phil Jamieson, Zach Moffatt, Tabitha Mundy, Deborah Owens, Britt Simmons, and Kathi Whalen. Ex-officio members are Gary Hawkins, Janie Luna, Lynn McAlilly, Jeff Rice, and Vona Wilson.



Project Transformation’s mission is to transform communities by engaging children, college-age young adults, and churches in purposeful relationships.